We use cookies to ensure that you get the best experience on our website. Click here to learn more. Got it

Welcome to FoneGeek Support Center

Product User Guide

Don't know how to use FoneGeek products? The product user guides will help you out.

Product FAQs

  • What's the difference between the 2 repair modes?
    • Standard Mode: This repair mode is helpful to fix most common iOS issues without causing any data loss.
    • Advanced Mode: This mode can be used to fix issues that the Standard Mode failed to work. However, all the data on the device will be erased.
  • Why is it necessary to put my device into DFU or Recovery mode?

    DFU or Recovery Mode are set by Apple to repair iOS system.

    To fix iOS system problem with the most effective way, you should put your iPhone into DFU or Recovery mode. What’s more, when the device cannot be deteced, DFU/Recovery mode will get the device successfully recognized by our program.

  • How do I know if my iOS device is supported or not?
    • First of all, download FoneGeek iOS System Recovery on your computer and launch it.

    • Choose the repair mode and connect your iPhone/iPad to computer.

    • If the device can be supported by the program, you will be able to click on "Start" to proceed.

    • If else, the message of "Your Device Is Not Supported" will be displayed.

  • Can FoneGeek iOS System Recovery fix all iOS issues?

    With FoneGeek iOS System Recovery, you can fix almost all iOS issues without the help of a technical specialist, such as:

    • iPhone black/white screen of death.

    • iPhone stuck on Apple logo, Recovery/DFU mode.

    • iOS upgrade/downgrade failure issue.

    • iPhone stuck on boot loop/won’t turn on or device is frozen.

    • iPad, iPod touch or Apple TV issues.

  • Will my device data be affected after using FoneGeek iOS System Recovery?

    Your device data will not get lost when you use the Standard Mode while the Advanced mode will erase all the device data.

Purchase FAQs
  • Can I evaluate the free trial before purchase?

    All our programs provide free trial version for customers to evaluate with limited functions. You need upgrade to the full version to take advantage of all the amazing features.

  • Is it secure to purchase from your website?

    Yes, it is absolutely secure to place an order on our website. Your privacy is guaranteed by us when browsing our website, downloading our software or placing an online order.

  • What payment options are available?

    We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Discover, Maestro, Diners, JCB, PayPal, Check, etc. You can check all payment methods after you add the software to cart and choose one at your convenience.

  • When will I receive the registration key after placing an order?

    Once your order is successfully placed, the registration key will be sent to the email address that you used to place the order within 1 hour. However, sometimes the arrival of this registration email may be delayed, due to internet or system glitches, email spam settings, email typo, etc.

  • Can I cancel the subscription after the purchase?

    Yes, you can cancel the subscription at anytime. If you purchase the 1-month or 1-year plan, there will be an auto-subscription. If you don’t want the subscription, you can cancel it by your own. Or you can contact our support team to help you cancel it.

Can't Find Your Answer?

Don't worry. Contact our support team to get further help about products and services.

Appoword by

Copyright © 2021 FoneGeek Software Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved